The National Commission for the State Regulation of Communications and Informatization (NCCIR Ukraine) and the Communications Regulatory Authority of the Republic of Lithuania in cooperation with the European Commission are organizing the 3rd meeting of Roaming Expert Working Group (REWG) that is going to take place on 18-19 September 2017 in Vilnius, Lithuania.

The main goals of this meeting is to present the pre-final Report of the Study on harmonising international roaming pricing and reducing roaming tariffs among the Eastern Partnership Countries and discuss it with all REWG Members, discuss and approve the REWG Work Plan for 2018, discuss the progress in cooperation between NRAs and the relevant Ministries regarding the implementation of Roaming Study results etc.

The logistics of the meeting are provided by Cecoforma, the contact person is Ms. Vira Grigorenko, Event Manager (tel. +32 4 340 47 91, mob. +32473 17 11 04, e-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.), who will send all the relevant information in due course and will organize visa issuance for EaP countries.

  • About us

    Welcome to EaPeReg, the Eastern Partnership (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine) Electronic Communications Regulators Network,...

    Read More ...

  • Policy of EaPeReg

    The EaPeReg Network Members gathered in Chisinau for the Plenary Assembly of 11 September 2012, where the Memorandum of Understanding of the Eastern Partnership...

    Read More ...

Signing of the MoU beetwen the EaPeReg and the ITU by the Chair of EaPeReg 2020 Marcin Cichy and ITU Secretary Houlin Zhao

On 11 May 2020, the President of UKE Marcin Cichy acting as the Chair of the Eastern Partnership Electronic Communications Regulators Network (EaPeReg) in 2020 and the Secretary General of the International Telecommunications Union (ITU) Houlin Zhao signed of the Memorandum of Understanding establishing a high-level framework of cooperation in the area of information and communications technology between EaPeReg and ITU.
The purpose of the Memorandum is to establish a high-level, non-exclusive framework for mutual cooperation in the field of information and communication technologies (ICTs) and to create conditions for the development of this cooperation, among others through:
- sharing reports, guidelines, best regulatory practices and case studies on relevant topics,
- participation in relevant meetings, including the Global Symposium for Regulators (GSR), Regional Regulatory Fora, Regional Economic Dialogues, ITU Study Groups and Focus Groups, Thematic Workshops and meetings of the expert working groups,
- undertaking joint actions such as thematic meetings, capacity building workshops and knowledge sharing and exchanges.
Detailed Workshop
Information ...