The Plenary is the decision-making body of EaPeReg, composed by the Presidents, CEOs or designated representatives of each NRA Member of EaPeReg.

National Regulatory Authorities from EU Member States, the EEA and countries that are candidates for EU accession who participate at the work of the Network are considered Advisors without voting rights

 Tasks of the Plenary Assembly approved in the Memorandum of Understanding of the Network include:

  • Appointing the new Chair and Vice-Chair.
  • Approving the annual Work Plan and Action Plan for the following years.
  • Approving the Annual Report and the Expert Working Groups Reports.
  • Approving documents and common positions.
  • Granting membership/or observer/ or adviser status to candidates.
  • Adopting and amending Memorandum of Understanding.
  • Adopting and amending the Protocol of Cooperation and the rules of procedure of the Network.
  • Discussing regulatory issues and proposals emerging from the experts working groups activities with a view to approximation.
  • Adopting and/or publishing any document as it sees fit.

  • About us

    Welcome to EaPeReg, the Eastern Partnership (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine) Electronic Communications Regulators Network,...

    Read More ...

  • Policy of EaPeReg

    The EaPeReg Network Members gathered in Chisinau for the Plenary Assembly of 11 September 2012, where the Memorandum of Understanding of the Eastern Partnership...

    Read More ...

Signing of the MoU beetwen the EaPeReg and the ITU by the Chair of EaPeReg 2020 Marcin Cichy and ITU Secretary Houlin Zhao

On 11 May 2020, the President of UKE Marcin Cichy acting as the Chair of the Eastern Partnership Electronic Communications Regulators Network (EaPeReg) in 2020 and the Secretary General of the International Telecommunications Union (ITU) Houlin Zhao signed of the Memorandum of Understanding establishing a high-level framework of cooperation in the area of information and communications technology between EaPeReg and ITU.
The purpose of the Memorandum is to establish a high-level, non-exclusive framework for mutual cooperation in the field of information and communication technologies (ICTs) and to create conditions for the development of this cooperation, among others through:
- sharing reports, guidelines, best regulatory practices and case studies on relevant topics,
- participation in relevant meetings, including the Global Symposium for Regulators (GSR), Regional Regulatory Fora, Regional Economic Dialogues, ITU Study Groups and Focus Groups, Thematic Workshops and meetings of the expert working groups,
- undertaking joint actions such as thematic meetings, capacity building workshops and knowledge sharing and exchanges.
Detailed Workshop
Information ...