The overall objective of the EaPeReg Network is to contribute to the social and economic development of partner countries by supporting the development of their electronic communications markets through a strengthened long-term cooperation between the European Union and the EaP countries in this area.

The EaPeReg Network aims to support the EaP countries in gaining a better understanding and making better decisions regarding various complex regulatory issues in the area of electronic communications and Information Society.


The Members of the EaPeReg Network committed themselves to improving relations and fostering cooperation amongst them by:

INFORMATION EXCHANGE Providing a forum for regular exchanges of information and expertise on issues relating to electronic communications regulation
LEGISLATION APPROXIMATION Promoting the approximation to the European Union electronic communications and information society services regulatory framework, where appropriate, and promoting regulatory best practices among its Members
MARKET DEVELOPMENT Monitoring the development of the electronic communications markets and regulatory frameworks in the Eastern Partnership region
NETWORKING Facilitating the exchange of information and expertise with international organisations, other regional networks of regulators and sector experts
ACTIVITIES Contributing to the preparation of documents, reports, benchmarks, presentations, analyses and common positions at international meetings and workshops
  • About us

    Welcome to EaPeReg, the Eastern Partnership (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine) Electronic Communications Regulators Network,...

    Read More ...

  • Policy of EaPeReg

    The EaPeReg Network Members gathered in Chisinau for the Plenary Assembly of 11 September 2012, where the Memorandum of Understanding of the Eastern Partnership...

    Read More ...

Signing of the Memorandum of Understanding beetwen the EaPeReg and the ITU by the Chair of EaPeReg 2020 Marcin Cichy and ITU Sec

On 11 May 2020, the President of UKE Marcin Cichy acting as the Chair of the Eastern Partnership Electronic Communications Regulators Network (EaPeReg) in 2020 and the Secretary General of the International Telecommunications Union (ITU) Houlin Zhao signed of the Memorandum of Understanding establishing a high-level framework of cooperation in the area of information and communications technology between EaPeReg and ITU.
The purpose of the Memorandum is to establish a high-level, non-exclusive framework for mutual cooperation in the field of information and communication technologies (ICTs) and to create conditions for the development of this cooperation, among others through:
- sharing reports, guidelines, best regulatory practices and case studies on relevant topics,
- participation in relevant meetings, including the Global Symposium for Regulators (GSR), Regional Regulatory Fora, Regional Economic Dialogues, ITU Study Groups and Focus Groups, Thematic Workshops and meetings of the expert working groups,
- undertaking joint actions such as thematic meetings, capacity building workshops and knowledge sharing and exchanges.
The agreement is a foundation for building and further developing cooperation in the field of ICT between EaPeReg and ITU.
Detailed Workshop
Information ...